WARC Awards for Media: Effective Use of Tech


The WARC Awards for Media are open for entries.

The Award will follow a Grand Prix / Gold / Silver / Bronze system. The jury will also nominate winners of the Special Awards that recognise specific areas of excellence.

The Awards are discipline-neutral and channel-agnostic. We encourage a broad spectrum of entries from media agencies, creative agencies, media owners, digital agencies and data specialists from all over the world. Entry is completely free and you can enter as many times as you like, using the entry form. You do not need to be a WARC subscriber to enter. To enter, submit your case study in just one category.

The deadline for entries is 5pm GMT 22 Sept 2021.

Read the Entry Kit Download the Entry Form

Enter the Awards Find inspiration

2021 Judges

A judging panel of industry experts, chaired by Rajoielle Register, Head of Global Brand Experiences, Ford Motor Company, will be reading the entries.

Technology’s role as a catalyst for progress and a force for good is increasingly growing in the advertising industry, as more and more brands embrace tech innovations within their comms. I am honoured to chair this WARC Awards for Media category and look forward to rewarding breakthrough tech-driven work.
Rajoielle Register

Rajoielle Register, Chair of the Tech Judges, WARC Awards for Media 2021
Head of Global Brand Experiences, Ford Motor Company

Special Awards

Early Adopter Award

how a brand successfully embraced a new platform

Most Scalable Idea Award

for a tech-led idea with the scope to make an impact within its sector and, potentially, beyond

Platform Pioneer Award

how a brand found an innovative and effective way to use an existing platform

Previous winners

BrA.I.ds of Strength

There were 16 winning case studies in the 2020 competition, with Pantene: BrA.I.ds of Strength, through MediaCom Connections Tel-Aviv, Stern Ariely Saar PR, taking the Grand Prix.


Chiara Manco

Chiara Manco
Commissioning Editor, Case Studies